Home > Entertainment > Harry Potter Finalé Solved: The Main Character Who Dies Is…

Harry Potter Finalé Solved: The Main Character Who Dies Is…

14-Apr-07 08:34 pm EST Leave a comment Go to comments

Rupert Grint as Ron in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

I don’t konw why I had this little epiphany last night, but for some reason I found myself awakening from a very vivid dream of the future (which I have from time to time – and yes, they’re glimpses of the future, wierd and dubious as that sounds…have had ’em all my life, but they’re always about random, mundane events which don’t ever mean anything substantial) and realiazed both which of the main characters the author J.K. Rowling has decided to bury along with the epic saga of the young wizard and his companions.  You heard it here first: you can mourn the loss of Ron Weasley.

Some other relevant details of my little preminition:

  • Somone (as if a voice from a radio or television broadcast) making a comment about controversey over the decision of elimintating this character in fairy-tale fashion because of apending romance between the other two lead characters; Harry Potter and Hermione Granger.
  • And finally, it seems Mr. Weasley isn’t quite British – he’s Welsh.  And it just wouldn’t do to bump off good British characters when there’s still a perfectly good Welsh upstart to sacrifice on the alter of an epic public ending.
  • Finally, this is – essentially – fantasy literature; a while there are no absolute rules to contemporary literature, the following Harry Potter has (which still includes a lot of younger folk) is going to expect nothing less than a fairy-tale finish.

While all the above are the product of things I heard and saw in my vision / dream or whatever….I’m making these predictions now so that it’s dated properly – and to see if my premonition comes true, as they do for the most part.

On the subject of my premenitions – they don’t always come true.  I suspect I do have some sort of special insight about time at a subconscious level which cant’ easily be explained.  In fact, there’s a possibility that my prediction will influence the outcome without me ever being made aware of it…because I’ve found when I’ve had these visions if I say or do different things than I myself remember saying in them (if I can) the outcome changes ever-so-slightly.

Anyway, hard to explain as I said – but I belive the future’s never a totally known thing until events pass into the present and then into the past.  But hopefully, no changes will be made as a result of this post by anywone blundering into it and the voracity of this little ability of mine will be put to the test (publicly). I’m doing this, in part, because people sometimes think me crazy for thinking I have actual visions of the future.   But when you think you’re in the middle of having an experience you’ve envisioned before so many times, you start to believe such things.

Fingers crossed….

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Terry Glavin

CHRONICLES

Techno Manor

Geek's Corner

VM.Blog.

an IT blog.. and an occasional rant

Yammer Site Status

Is Yammer down? Offline? Broken? Undergoing scheduled maintenance? When will it be back? Find out here.

jalalaj

A journey full of wonderful experiences

Azure and beyond

My thoughts on Microsoft Azure and cloud technologies

TechCrunch

Startup and Technology News

Ottawa Citizen

Ottawa Latest News, Breaking Headlines & Sports

National Post

Canadian News, World News and Breaking Headlines

Targeted individuals's

One Government to rule them all.

Joey Li's IT Zone

Everything about IT

jenyamatya

Unravelling the magik of code...

The Bike Escape

Because Cycling is Life

The Ross Report

Now you know where you need to know more...

Lights in the Dark

A journal of space exploration

Strength Rehabilitation Institute

Bridging the gap between physiotherapy and exercise.

The Ross Report

Now you know where you need to know more...

Little Girl's Mostly Linux Blog

Nothing to see here. Move along...

David Eedle

Geek, tech, programmer, business owner. Serial starter of things. Occasional finisher. Oh, and please don't call me Dave.

